Presenting – Frontier Gate


Oh, man. Look at that quality screenshot there. Yeah, I don’t have S-video cables for my PSP. For shame.

I was stress testing my capture card at the time, so I thought while I did so I’d talk about a Japanese demo for Frontier Gate. It’s a PSP Monster Hunter-ish JRPG from Tri-Ace and Konami. And while the game looks like a full on Monster Hunter rip-off at first, in actuality it’s quite different thanks to the turn-based battle system.  This is also an attempt on my part to talk about a game without a script and while playing it  at the same time. So the video is a bit messy. It works though. I got my testing done with this and Anarchy Reigns.

You can check out the video after the jump.

Leave a Reply

